• AI Growth Guys
  • Posts
  • 🤖 The Biggest AI Mistake You're Probably Making

🤖 The Biggest AI Mistake You're Probably Making

🤖 The Biggest AI Mistake You're Probably Making

I feel like we’ve all been guilty of it.

And it’s a bad one. 😠 

Here’s how I thought of it…

I was doing some thinking while I was on a bike ride yesterday.

😆 Funny story: I must have been doing more thinking than biking (because a couple - I’m guessing both around 75-ish years old - rang their bike bells to pass me. literally) and they were just out for a peaceful ride too.

❌ Anyway, the big idea for this mistake is that we’re letting the AI do the thinking for us, and we’re sitting back and waiting for results.

I got ChatGPT to make a cartoon to illustrate what I’m talking about:

It’s funny that the AI still can’t spell in images - But you get the idea 💡

This guy is saying - “Hey AI, I want you to write an article for me. I want you to do everything for me so I don’t have to think anymore.

✅ This is what we should be doing with AI:

The point - if it isn’t already super obvious from the images - is this:

We should be leveraging the power of AI to make us better. 💪 Not getting AI to do all the thinking for us. We should team up with AI - where we are the boss and the AI is a team of workers.

You need to use your brain, your experiences, your taste, and your ability.

The AI should help you speed up your efficiency, like a bunch of low level workers (who never take a break and have all the energy in the world)

I’ve been making a lot of content about how to actually use AI to improve your life. YouTube videos, articles, and the email you are reading right now. AI is so powerful, but only if you use it properly.

We’re experimenting with how to leverage the power of AI to:

  • Reach a larger audience 👪

  • Earn more money 💲💲💲

  • Save time ⏰ 

  • Relax 🌴🌴😎 

Our growing email list is one of the biggest drivers of all of this. Several people have emailed us asking what we use to make these emails and how they can grow an email list like this one.

We are using Beehiiv 🐝 (buzz). They have a great free plan for up to 2500 subscribers. It is definitely worth trying out.

Check out our website:

Hope you enjoyed that one!

Reply

or to participate.