• AI Growth Guys
  • Posts
  • No-Code - AI Countdown Timer ⌛️ App (Cool Use Case 😎)

No-Code - AI Countdown Timer ⌛️ App (Cool Use Case 😎)

Claude 3.5 + ChatGPT to make the app

Hey guys,

A couple of interesting things here:

#1

I’m using both Claude 3.5 Sonnet (free version) and ChatGPT together to make custom apps.

I made a custom countdown timer app that I actually use. I got ChatGPT to make it using our AI Growth Guys custom brand colors (which I stored in ChatGPT memory)

Here is what it looks like:

To make this app, I first prompted Claude:

Make me a simple countdown timer where I can input the minutes.

I want a start, pause, and reset button.

I want a progress bar that slowly goes down, indicating how much time has been used, and how much time is left.

I then cut and pasted the code into ChatGPT and prompted:

Here is a timer app that Claude made. I want you to use my AI Growth Guys brand colors to remake this app.

I want this into an HTML link that I can download and open in any browser (like Chrome for example).

That’s it. I got the download link and it worked. (I put this link in the shared Google Doc I send in the original welcome email. Just search your emails for “AI Growth Guys” and you’ll find it. It is at the bottom of the doc.

#2

We are fortunate 🍀 to be sponsored by AI Tool Report.

It is free to learn AI in 5 minutes a day. Click on the link at the bottom of the email to check it out.

#3

Thanks to everyone who has been signing up as early birds 🕛️ 🐦️ to our upcoming course!

If you aren’t on the list yet:

👉 Sign up to our free 5-Day email course to grow 🚀 and earn💲in the AI age

Learn AI in 5 Minutes a Day

AI Tool Report is one of the fastest-growing and most respected newsletters in the world, with over 550,000 readers from companies like OpenAI, Nvidia, Meta, Microsoft, and more.

Our research team spends hundreds of hours a week summarizing the latest news, and finding you the best opportunities to save time and earn more using AI.

Reply

or to participate.